fbpx
418-558-4433 info@beap.ai

Research & Development Project: RWP

This innovative project is in line with our mission: Protect what matters in major industries.

Works for single or double insulation

Works for several membrane type and dimension

Reusable even after a membrane repair

Can measure leak flow

Can be used during installation and normal use

Can potentially measure membrane aging (In research with Queens University)

BEAP | RWP

RWP team’s ambition is to detect and locate contaminated water leaks using sensors connected in real-time. We also want to calculate membrane aging. With restraining regulation and environmental standards, RWP will become mandatory. 

RWP Benefits

RWP idea is currently the subject of a research project at the University of Queens in Ontario. The research team is helping us to calculate membrane aging precisely. It is a real challenge to get rid of false positives in an underground application. RWP team has the objective to reduce significantly contaminated water leaks into the groundwater tables and surrounding waterways. It will be easier for the maintenance team to react accordingly and plan a repair or a complete change of membrane by providing real-time data.

Environmental responsibility

Several organizations are compelled to environmental protection regulations and laws. These organizations have to demonstrate that they have done everything in their power to prevent environmental problems. RWP offers this power.

Reduce costs

Decontaminating a retention basin on a mining site is significatively costly. Lots of operational time and material inflate the bill. RWP allows financial predictability to managers by offering real-time data on the integrity of the membrane.

Inspection. Maintenance. Engineering

BEAP is partenering up with asset sustainability experts to contribute to the performance and accountability of industries. 

Become a partnerRead more

fbpx
418-558-4433 info@beap.ai

Projet en recherche et développement : RWP

Ce projet innovant est en droite ligne avec notre mission de protéger ce qui compte dans les industries majeurs.

S’installe sur différentes dimensions et types de bassin

S’applique aux formats une épaisseur ou deux épaisseurs de membrane

Réutilisable après une réparation avec soudure

Mesure le débit d’eau sortant

S’utilise à l’installation et lors de l’utilisation courante

Mesure le vieillissement de membrane

BEAP | RWP

L’équipe a comme ambition avec RWP de détecter et localiser les fuites d’eau souillée par un système de capteurs connecté en temps réel. Nous voulons par ailleurs être en mesure d’analyser le vieillissement des membranes. Le produit de ce genre s’impose comme une nécessité dans un contexte de saine gestion environnementale et réglementaire.

Bénéfices de RWP

Cette idée fait actuellement l’objet d’un projet de recherche à l’université de Queens en Ontario. Nous travaillons avec l’équipe de recherche pour être en mesure de calculer le vieillissement de la membrane. L’objectif de ce système est de réduire de beaucoup les problématiques d’écoulement d’eau souillée dans les nappes phréatiques et les cours d’eau environnants. En offrant une donnée disponible en temps réel aux propriétaires ou à l’équipe de maintenance de bassins, il sera facile de réagir à un bris, de prévoir une réparation ou un changement complet de membrane.

Responsabilité environnementale

Selon le secteur d’activité, plusieurs organisations sont assujettis à des règlements et des lois pour la protection de l’environnement. Ces organisations sont dans l’obligation de démontrer qu’elles ont tout fait en leur pouvoir pour prévenir des problématiques environnementales. RWP offre ce pouvoir.

Réduction des coûts

Les coûts de décontamination d’une fuite d’un bassin de rétention de minerais sont pharaoniques. Le remplacement d’une membrane est une opération importante et couteuse. RWP permet une visibilité sur l’intégrité de la membrane offrant ainsi une prévisibilité financière aux gestionnaires.

Inspection. Maintenance. Ingénierie

BEAP s'associe à des partenaires experts dans le domaine de la durabilité des actifs pour contribuer à la performance et la responsabilité des industries. 

Devenir partenaireDécouvrir

Nous écrire

info@beap.ai

Nous appeller

(418) 558-4433